The UK is no longer participating in Erasmus+ post-Brexit. It may still be possible to use Erasmus+ funding granted under the previous round or in a limited number of situations. Please contact your National Agency for exact details.

Eligible countries

Teachers from the following countries are eligible for EU Erasmus+ funding:

  • any EU country
  • Iceland
  • Liechtenstein
  • Macedonia
  • Norway
  • Switzerland
  • Turkey

You need to be working for a school, college or educational institution (or private school in some countries).

Applying for EU Erasmus+ funding

  • Your school or organisation must be registered on the European Commission’s Education Platform.
  • When your school or organisation has registered, it will be given a PIC number (Personal Identification Number) which is needed to apply for funding. (The English Language Centre’s PIC number is 943968790 and our OID number is E10150503).
  • Once your school has a PIC number:
    1. Your school must submit an Erasmus + application form which is available from your National Agency.
    2. When you have had a funding decision, your school needs to contact us to let us know if you will attend a course or not.
    3. We will normally require a £250 deposit or full fees to confirm your place on the course.

Deadlines for application for EU funding

The next deadline for applying for EU Erasmus+ funding is to be announced.

For more information contact us.